Private Accommodation - Book or propose for rent

The Housing Service can assist Members of the personnel and Contractor's personnel (a valid contract with CERN) in finding furnished or unfurnished accommodation on the local private market offered only by private landlords. CERN will not publish offers from regular rental Agencies.

The lists of available flats on the private market are compiled by the CERN Housing Service from offers received from private owners. They are regularly updated with new offers. The standard duration of a lease is one year, but shorter periods, notably in summer, can often be negociated, especially for furnished accommodation.

Although the Housing Service can give advice and information on certain aspects of the law and practice, its role is restricted to putting Members of the personnel and Contractor's personnel (or their representatives) in touch with landlords (or their agents).

The Service is not involved in negociations between the parties concerned and cannot take the responsibility for the conclusion or implementation of leases. Neither will it intervene in disputes, litigation etc., between tenants and landlords, agencies etc.

 

1. Location

Local area.

 

 

2. You are the owner

 

  • How to propose an apartment or a house for rental:

WITH or WITHOUT valid CERN computer account
Complete and submit the request Request to advertise an appartment or house for rent by landlord. You can also enclose photos or other supporting material.
You can also send an email to Housing.Service@cern.ch with all the information you may have.

 

  • How to request the removal of your offer:

WITH or WITHOUT valid CERN computer account
Complete and submit the request Private Housing: Request to remove advertisement by landlord.

 

 

3. You are the future tenant

 

  • How to rent an apartment from the proposed private accommodations:

WITH a valid CERN computer account WITHOUT a valid CERN computer account
Go through the list of offers (Private Market Accommodation) and to get the contact details, click on the selected offer on “landlord Info”, you will be redirected to the Service Portal /Service Desk to submit the request:

Private Housing: Request for landlord contact details for an advertisement

Send us an email to housing.service@cern.ch or contact us by phone +41 22 767 4155.
 

 

You are here

Private Accommodation - Book or propose for rent

Le Service du Logement peut aider les Membres du personnel ainsi que les Contractants (avec un contrat CERN valide) à trouver un logement meublé ou non sur le marché privé local, à travers ses contacts avec les propriétaires privés uniquement. Le CERN ne publie pas d’annonces issues d’agences immobilières.

Les listes d'appartements disponibles sur le marché privé sont compilées par le Service du Logement à partir des offres reçues des propriétaires privés. Elles sont régulièrement mises à jour avec de nouvelles offres. La durée normale d'un bail est de un an mais des périodes plus courtes, notamment en été, peuvent souvent être négociées en particulier pour un logement meublé.

Merci de bien vouloir noter que selon la législation, le surface minimale pour une chambre est de 9m² en France, et de 10 m² en Suisse.

Bien que le Service du Logement puisse donner des conseils et des informations sur certains aspects de la législation et la pratique, son rôle se limite à mettre les Membres du personnel et les Contractants (ou leurs représentants) en contact avec les propriétaires (ou leurs agents).

Le Service du Logement n'est pas impliqué dans les négociations entre les parties concernées et ne peut pas prendre la responsabilité concernant la conclusion ou l'exécution des contrats de location. Il n'interviendra pas dans les litiges, contentieux, etc, entre locataires et propriétaires, agences, etc.

 

 

1. Situation

Zone locale.

 

 

2. Vous êtes le propriétaire

 

  • Comment proposer un appartement ou une maison à la location :

AVEC ou SANS compte informatique CERN valide
Complétez et soumettez la requête Request to advertise an appartment or house for rent by landlord. Vous pouvez également ajouter des photos ou autre support. Merci de bien vouloir noter que la surface minimal pour une chambre est de 9 m².
Vous pouvez également envoyer un email à Housing.Service@cern.ch avec les informations souhaitées.

 

  • Comment demander le retrait de votre offre:

AVEC ou SANS compte informatique CERN valide
Complétez et soumettez la requête Private Housing: Request to remove advertisement by landlord.

 

 

3. Vous êtes le futur locataire

 

  • Comment louer un appartement parmi les offres privées proposées:

AVEC un compte informatique CERN valide SANS compte informatique CERN valide
Parcourez la liste des offres (Private Market Accommodation). Pour obtenir les détails de contact, cliquez sur l'offre sélectionnée sur “landlord Info”, vous serez redirigé vers le Service Portal /Service Desk pour soumettre une requête:

Private Housing: Request for landlord contact details for an advertisement

Faites nous parvenir un email à housing.service@cern.ch ou contactez nous par téléphone au +41 22 767 4155.
 

 

You are here