Car parks at CERN

1. Principle of the scheme

Around 5900 places are spread across approximately 276 parking lots on the CERN site.

Authorised parking areas are clearly marked with a parking sign ("P"). Vehicles must be parked within the lines of the parking slots. Road signs indicating that parking spaces are reserved ("tow-away zone", "disabled", "official vehicles", "CERN vehicles", etc.) must be complied with.

If you notice a vehicle parked irregularly, you can contact the CSA Access Control Center, which will advise the vehicle owner to stop the infraction. If parking blocks other users, the security service
may have it removed in the absence of its owner.

Access Control Center / Centrale de Survellance des Accès

access.surveillance@cern.ch

Tel. 78877 (+41 76 78877) or 78878 (+41 22 76 78878)

2. Conditions of use

 

2.1 Parking regulations

The security service is also responsible for supervising compliance with the parking regulations on the CERN site.

In that context, it ensures that the following rules are complied with on the CERN car park:

  • Vehicles may not be left on a CERN car park for longer than 5 consecutive working days. However, CERN users are entitled to leave their vehicles parked at CERN for a longer period. Cf the procedure "Long-term parking conditions."
  • Parking spaces must not be occupied by abandoned vehicles/wrecks. The service organizes the disposal of such vehicles. Cf the procedure "Abandoned vehicles".

 

2.2 Long-term parking conditions

The procedure is available in the Admin e-guide.

 

2.3 Conditions of the Flagstaff Car-Park, the Globe car park and Park-and-Ride (P+R)

As part of the new arrangements following the arrival of the tram-line at CERN, an Automatic Number-Plate Recognition (ANPR) system has been installed restricting access to the Flagstaff Car-park, the Globe car park and the Park-and-Ride (P+R) zone according to the conditions set out below:

1. Holders of a valid P+R user card may enter the car-park at all hours but may only park in the area specifically designated as the P+R zone. P+R user cards can be purchased from the Fondation des Parkings de Genève.

2. Members of CERN personnel and of contractors' personnel, whatever their status, may freely access the Flagstaff Car-Park and the Globe car park at all hours, as long as their vehicle is duly registered with CERN, but they may not use the P+R zone, which is reserved for holders of P+R user cards.

Please check that your vehicle number-plates are properly registered via AdaMS. If this is not the case, the following action must be taken:

  • for private or company-owned vehicles: please contact the Registration Service access.registration@cern.ch;
  • for drivers of vehicles with green plates:  please contact the Installation Service  installation.service@cern.ch,
  • for drivers of CERN vehicles:  please contact your Car-pool correspondent.

3. Occasional visitors are, by default, entitled to a single (in-out) access to the Flagstaff Car-Park, but are not entitled to park in the P+R area. If they wish to access the Flagstaff Car-Park and the Globe car park again they must apply to Building 33, otherwise they will be refused entry.

 

To ensure your number plates are properly identified:

  • Check they are in good condition (no holes, deformations, etc.).
  • Bring your vehicle to a complete stop at the white line before the gate.
  • Signs:

 

2.4 Illegally parked

Vehicles parked without number plates and/or CERN stickers (stickers are not required for vehicles with special-series number plates issued to members of the CERN personnel by the Host States) and vehicles parked in such a way as to pose an obstacle to emergency services or disrupt the flow of traffic may be impounded at the owner's expense.

 

 

2.5 Abandoned vehicles

The services in charge of managing the CERN site have recently noted an increase in the number of abandoned vehicles.

Owners of vehicles that have been left immobile for some time on the CERN site, including on the external car park by the flags, are therefore invited to contact the Reception and Access Control Service (Access.Surveillance@cern.ch) and, where appropriate, move their vehicle to a designated long-term parking area.

Any vehicle whose owner has failed to respond to this request and which is without a number plate, has been stationary for several weeks or is out of service, may be impounded at the owner's risk and expense.
 

 

You are here

Stationnement au CERN

1. Principe du service

Environ 5900 places sont réparties sur 276 parkings sur le site du CERN.

Les zones de stationnement sont indiquées clairement par des panneaux "P". Les véhicules doivent être garés uniquement sur les places prévues à cet effet. Les panneaux de signalisation spécifiques doivent être respectés ("zones balisées", "handicapés", "véhicules officiels", "Véhicules CERN", etc.).

Si vous constatez un véhicule en stationnement irrégulier, vous pouvez contacter la Centrale de Surveillance des Accès (CSA) qui avisera le propriétaire du véhicule pour faire cesser l’infraction. Si le stationnement gène les autres utilisateurs, le service de sûreté pourra le faire enlever en l’absence de son propriétaire.

Centrale de Surveillance des Accès / Access Control Center

access.surveillance@cern.ch 

Tel : 78877 (+41 22 76 78877) ou 78878 (+41 22 76 78878) 

 

2. Conditions générales

 

2.1 Gestion des parkings

Le service de sûreté du CERN est, entre autres, en charge de l'application de la réglementation du stationnement du CERN.

Dans ce cadre, il veille sur l'ensemble des parkings du CERN et à ce que:

  • des véhicules ne restent pas en stationnement pendant une durée supérieure à 5 jours ouvrables consécutifs. Il est néanmoins possible de bénéficier d'un stationnement de longue durée. Cf procédure "Conditions du parking long-terme."
  • des épaves n'encombrent pas les places de parkings et organise l'évacuation et la destruction de ces épaves. Cf procédure "Gestion des épaves".

 

2.2 Conditions du parking long-terme

La procédure est disponible sur les pages de l'Admin e-guide.

 

2.3 Conditions des parkings des drapeaux, du Globe et P+R (Park and Ride)

Dans le cadre des aménagements liés à l'arrivée du tram au CERN, un système de contrôle d'accès par lecture de plaques minéralogiques (LPM) a récemment été mis en place pour l'accès au Parking des drapeaux et au Parking du Globe et P+R, selon les modalités suivantes :

1. Les abonnés du parking P+R peuvent accéder librement, quelle que soit l'heure, uniquement à la zone P+R délimitée par la signalisation spécifique, tant que leur abonnement est valable. L'abonnement est souscrit auprès de la Fondation des Parkings de Genève.

2. Les membres du personnel et des entreprises contractantes, quel que soit leur statut, peuvent accéder librement, à toute heure, aux parkings des drapeaux et du Globe, excepté à la zone P+R réservée aux abonnés, pour autant que leur véhicule soit bien enregistré au CERN.

Vérifiez que vos plaques soient correctement enregistrées en utilisant ADaMS. Si tel n'est pas le cas, veuillez contacter :

3. Les visiteurs occasionnels sont autorisés par défaut à un accès unique, entrée/sortie aux parkings des drapeaux et du Globe, sauf zone P+R. Pour réactiver le droit à un nouveau passage, ils doivent se présenter au bâtiment 33, faute de quoi ils ne pourront plus accéder à ce parking.

 

Afin de garantir une bonne lecture des plaques minéralogiques:

  • Vérifier leur état (éviter les trous, les déformations, etc.);
  • Marquer un temps d'arret au niveau de la ligne blanche devant la barrière;
  • Signalétique:

 

 

2.4 Stationnements gênants

Le stationnement de véhicules sans plaques et/ou sans vignette (la vignette n'est pas obligatoire pour des véhicules munis de plaques minéralogiques spécifiquement attribuées au CERN), ainsi que ceux garés de façon à gêner les services d'urgence et/ou des transports sont susceptibles d'être emmenés en fourrière aux frais du propriétaire.

 

2.5 Gestion des épaves

Les Services chargés de la gestion du domaine du CERN constatent une recrudescence de véhicules abandonnés.

Les détenteurs d'un véhicule immobilisé sur le domaine, y compris sur le parking extérieur sous les drapeaux, sont invités à prendre contact avec le Service Accueil et Contrôle d'Accès (Access.Surveillance@cern.ch) et, le cas échéant, à déplacer le véhicule vers un emplacement désigné pour le stationnement de longue durée.

Les véhicules dont le détenteur n'a pas donné suite à cette invitation et qui sont dépourvus de plaque d'immatriculation, immobilisés depuis plusieurs semaines ou hors d'usage, pourront être mis en fourrière aux risques et frais de leurs détenteurs.
 

 

You are here