Stores - Gas distribution procedure

As from 1st January 1998, the Logistics section has outsourced the supply and on site distribution of all gases, including gas mixtures and calibration gases in cylinders and banks, to a contractor selected following a call for tenders.

 

1. Information

All the gases have a SCEM reference number and are listed in the Stores electronic catalog (groups 60 and 61) which can be consulted on EDH.

  • EDH Material Request

Users should place their orders via an EDH Material Request, which must be completed, validated and authorised in EDH for immediate transfer to the Stores materials management application (Baan). The items in the request will be forwarded to the contractor via EDI (Electronic Date Interchange).

  • Delivery time

The contractor will make daily deliveries to the official points shown on the Material Request. Standard gases will be delivered on the working day following the date of the transfer of the Material Request in Baan. Delivery of gas mixtures and calibration gases will take of 5 to 20 days depending on their class and complexity. Mixtures of CLASS I have a week's time, mixes CLASS II, two weeks of delay and mixes CLASS III 3 weeks. Classes are specified in the catalog.

  • Delivery points

The delivery points, determined jointly by your department, the HSE Department and the Logistics Section, will meet CERN's safety standards and will be regarder as official gas delivery points. They will be managed by the departments concerned and are designed to distinguish between empty and full cylinders or banks. The delivery points are mentioned on the Material Request.

  • Procedure for the return of cylinders or banks

Cylinders and batteries should be returned as soon as possible to the point EMPTY gas and at least within a period not exceeding 2 years.

Complete procedure for the return of cylinders or banks.

For the return of cylinders or banks, the user will be invited to send a request through the Service Portal:

For any new gas not listed in the Stores catalog, the user will be invited to send a request through the Service Portal:

It will take 72 hours at the most to provide the user with the information needed to order the new item.  

You are here

Magasins - Procédure distribution gaz

Depuis le 1er janvier 1998, le Groupe Logistique a confié la fourniture et la livraison de tous les gaz (y compris les mélanges et les gaz de calibration en cylindre et en batterie), à un contractant choisi à l'issue d'un appel d'offres.

 

1. Information

Tous les gaz sont référencés par des No SCEM et sont répertoriés sur le catalogue Magasins (groupes 60 et 61), ce dernier pouvant être consulté sur EDH.

Les utilisateurs devront passer commande à partir d'une Demande de Matériel. Cette dernière devra être complétée, validée et autorisée dans EDH pour être ensuite transférée immédiatement dans le logiciel de gestion des Magasins (Baan) et acheminée, plusieurs fois par jour, vers le contractant par EDI (Electronic Data Interchange).

  • Délai de livraison

Le contractant assurera des livraisons journalières sur le site aux points de livraisons officiels mentionnés sur la Demande de Matériel. Pour les gaz standards, la livraison aura lieu le lendemain (jour ouvrable) du transfert de la Demande de Matériel dans Baan. Pour les mélanges de gaz et de calibration, le délai de livraison peut varier, suivant la classe et la complexité, de 5 à 20 jours. Les mélanges de CLASSE I ont une semaine de délai, les mélanges de CLASSE II, deux semaines de délai et les mélanges de CLASSE III, 3 semaines. les classes étant précisées dans le catalogue.

  • Points de livraison

Les points de livraison définis conjointement par votre département, le département HSE et le Groupe Logistique, répondent aux normes de sécurité CERN et sont considérés comme des points officiels de livraison de gaz. Ces points de livraison, gérés par les départements concernés, permettent la distinction des cylindres ou batteries vides par rapport aux cylindres ou batteries pleins. Ces points de livraison sont enregistrés sur la Demande de Matériel (voir menu déroulant).

  •  Procédure pour la restitution des cylindres et des batteries

Les cylindres et batteries devront être restituées le plus rapidement possible au point gaz VIDE et au minimum dans une période ne dépassant pas 2 ans.

Procédure pour la restitution des bouteilles et des batteries

Pour la restitution des cylindres et des batteries, l'utilisateur est invité à envoyer une requête à travers le Service Portal:

  • Nouveaux gaz

Pour tout nouveau gaz non référencé dans le Catalogue Magasins, l'utilisateur est invité à envoyer une requête à travers le Service Portal:

Un délai de 72 heures maximum sera nécessaire pour que l'utilisateur ait l'information lui permettant de passer commande de ce nouvel article.

You are here