Stores - Material Request

1. When should you use the Electronic Material Request ?

If you wish to order material from the CERN Stores, then you should use the Electronic Material Request. If you wish to take material from the Urgency Window, then you should use the Paper Material Request.

 

2. Electronic Material Request

Once the Electronic Material Request has been completed, validated and authorized in EDH then your request will immediately be transferred to BAAN (the Stores materials management system) and you may expect delivery within 24 hours (unless a later delivery date has been specified).

  • Who may complete an Electronic Material Request ?

Any registered EDH user may raise a Material Request.

  • What goods are available ?

There are over 45'000 articles which may be purchased from the Stores with a Material Request. You may browse these articles with the electronic catalog available in EDH. If at any time you are not sure of the exact reference (SCEM) for the article you wish to purchase, you may call up the catalog from within your Material Request.

  • What information do I need to complete a Material Request ?

In order to complete a Material Request you need to know two pieces of information :

  • The reference number of the material you wish to purchase (SCEM)
  • The budget code which will pay for the material
     
  • What path will your Material Request take ?

EDH will calculate the authorization path of your Material Request according to the financial rules which are also in use for the general documents.

 

3. General CERN rules

A Material Request requires the signature of one person with sufficient financial authority on the budget code used.

A Material Request greater than CHF 10'000 requires your department leader's signature.

  • General rules for the budget codes used:

Your DPO may add specific rules for the Material Request for your department.

  • Specific rules for the budget codes used:

It may be the case that all requests on particular code require particular signature.

 

4. Structure of the Material Request

The Material Request comprises of a header and one or more line items. A Material Request may be for several different articles each of varying quantity. Only one budget code may be specified The Header of the Material Request contains:

  • General description (optional)
  • Requestor Information
  • Delivery Details
  • Budget Code

Each of the line items contains:

  • The SCEM
  • The quantity
  • The comments (optional)

 

5. How to complete a material request ?

  • The general description

Completing the general description will facilitate the finding of your Material Request in EDH at a later stage. It may also provide a useful indication to other EDH users who may see your document (for instance the section leader or group leader) as to what the request was for. This field is optional and solely used by EDH (i.e. it is not transferred to BAAN).

  • The requestor

By default the requester is yourself, although you may complete a Material Request for another person. You may either enter their detail directly or to select an other person.

  • The Delivery Address

Using the default icon you may automatically select the delivery address of the requester. Alternatively you may enter any valid delivery address.

For the gas material, a list of delivery address is mentioned.

  • The Budget Code

There are two ways of entering a budget code in the EDH system. By default you may select one of the budget codes belonging to your group. To have the Material Request authorized as fast as possible you should select a budget code on which you have financial authority.

Alternatively you may select any valid budget code even though they may not necessarily belong to your group. In both cases the Material Request will automatically be routed to the appropriate budget responsibles.

  • The line items

Line items in the Material Request simply require a SCEM and a quantity. To determine the SCEM required refer to the Stores Catalog from the Material Request. Clicking on caddy will add a line item with this SCEM to the current Material Request (if no Material Request is open, the catalog will generate one for you). You may also type in a SCEM directly into the Material Request and hit return. If the SCEM is incomplete or invalid the catalog will be displayed.

  • The quantity

As well as simply specifying a number for the quantity required, for certain items you may also specify the nature of the quantity. For instance, for steel sold by the square metre, you may specify that you wish to have 10 pieces of 20cm by 20 cm. EDH will also automatically calculate the required amount of material and the appropriate price.

  • Sending your Material Request

You may save the Material Request in any state (for instance leave it incomplete in order to return to it later). You may even save your document if some of the fields are invalid. To save your document use the SAVE button.

Once you are satisfied that the document is complete, and once it has been saved and entirely validated you may send your document using the SEND button. Any invalid delivery addresses, quantities, SCEMs or other fields will be highlighted and you must correct these in order to be able to send the document.

If you have signature rights, then please sign the document with your EDH authorization password otherwise it will come back to you for your signature. If the document is valid then it will begin its routing path. You may no longer modify the document once it has been sent.
 

Should you have any request concerning the Material request, access the service through the Service Portal or:

 

You are here

Magasins - Demande de matériel

1. Quand faut-il utiliser la Demande de Matériel ?

Pour toute commande de matériel dans les magasins du CERN, vous devez utiliser la Demande de Matériel dans EDH. Pour tout prélèvement de matériel au Guichet Urgences, vous devez utiliser la Demande de Matériel papier.

 

2. Demande de Matériel Electronique

Dès que la demande de matériel EDH est complétée, validée et autorisée dans EDH, elle est transférée immédiatement dans BAAN (le système de gestion des Magasins). La livraison du matériel se fera dans les 24 heures (sauf si vous avez spécifié une date ultérieure).

  • Qui peut remplir une Demande de Matériel ?

Tout utilisateur enregistré dans EDH peut remplir une Demande de Matériel.

  • Quel matériel est disponible ?

Plus de 45'000 articles peuvent être obtenus dans les Magasins par l'intermédiaire de la Demande de Matériel. Ces articles peuvent être consultés dans le catalogue électronique installé dans EDH. Si vous ne connaissez pas la référence exacte de l'article à commander (code SCEM), vous pouvez accéder au catalogue depuis la Demande de Matériel Electronique.

  • Quelles informations sont nécessaires pour compléter une Demande de Matériel ?

Afin de compléter une Demande de Matériel , vous devez connaître deux informations :

  1. la référence de l'article que vous voulez commander (SCEM)
  2. le code budgétaire pour l'imputation financière
  • Quel est le chemin d'autorisation de la Demande de Matériel ?

EDH va déterminer le chemin d'autorisation selon les règles financières qui sont en application pour les documents EDH en général.

 

3. Les règles générales au CERN

Une Demande de Matériel doit être munie de la signature de la personne dont une autorisation suffisante a été accordée sur le code budgétaire concerné.

Une Demande de Matériel, dont le montant est supérieur à 10'000 CHF, doit être signée par le Chef de Département

  • Les règles opérationnelles dans les départements:

Le DPO peut adjoindre des règles particulières concernant les Demandes de Matériel.

  • Les règles particulières concernant les codes budgétaires utilisés:

Il est possible que toute demande, sur un code particulier, nécessite la signature d'une personne particulière.

 

4. Structure de la Demande de Matériel

La Demande de Matériel comprend une entête et une ou plusieurs lignes d'articles. Une Demande de Matériel peut contenir plusieurs articles avec des quantités différentes. Seul un code budgétaire peut être spécifié par demande. L'entête de la Demande de Matériel contient:

  • une description générale (facultatif)
  • l'information concernant le demandeur
  • les données pour la livraison
  • code budgétaire

Chaque ligne contient:

  • le SCEM
  • la quantité
  • les commentaires (facultatifs)

 

5. Comment compléter une Demande de Matériel ?

  • La description générale

En complétant la description générale, la recherche de la Demande de Matériel dans EDH en sera facilitée ultérieurement. Ceci permettra à d'autres utilisateurs EDH (chef de section ou de groupe) de consulter cette Demande de Matériel. Ce champ est facultatif et est utilisé seulement dans EDH (donc non transféré dans BAAN).

  • Le demandeur

Par défaut, le demandeur s'avère être vous-même. Cependant, vous pouvez établir une Demande de Matériel pour une autre personne en entrant les données vous-même ou en sélectionnant une autre personne.

  • Le lieu de livraison

En utilisant l'icône par défaut, vous pouvez choisir automatiquement le lieu de livraison du demandeur. Il existe une alternative dans le sens où vous pouvez choisir n'importe quel lieu de livraison valable.

Pour le GAZ, une liste des lieux de livraisons officiels est pré-enregistrée.

  • Le code budgétaire

Vous avez deux moyens pour entrer le code budgétaire dans EDH. Par défaut, vous pouvez choisir un code budgétaire de votre groupe. Afin d'obtenir l'autorisation de votre Demande de Matériel le plus rapidement possible, vous devez utiliser un code budgétaire pour lequel vous possédez une autorisation.

Alternativement, vous pouvez sélectionner des codes budgétaires différents mais valables, même s'ils n'appartiennent pas à votre groupe. Dans ces deux cas, la Demande de Matériel sera acheminée vers les responsables budgétaires concernés.

  • Les lignes articles

Au niveau des lignes articles sur la Demande de Matériel, il faut indiquer simplement le SCEM et la quantité. Afin de déterminer le SCEM concerné, il y a lieu de se référer au catalogue magasins accessible entre autres depuis la Demande de Matériel. Un clic sur le caddy d'achat du catalogue ajoute une ligne avec le SCEM sur la Demande de Matériel (si la demande n'est pas encore ouverte, le catalogue s'en chargera). Vous pouvez également taper un SCEM directement dans la Demande de Matériel et presser RETURN. Si le SCEM est incomplet ou incorrect, le catalogue sera affiché.

  • La quantité

En plus de la mention de la quantité simple désirée, vous pouvez spécifier, pour certains articles, la nature de la quantité. Par exemple, pour de l'acier vendu en mètres carrés, vous pouvez spécifier que vous désirez 10 pièces de 20 x 20 cm. EDH acceptera des decriptions libres en anglais et en français pour de tels cas. EDH calculera automatiquement la quantité et le coût du matériel.

  • L'envoi de votre Demande de Matériel

La Demande de Matériel peut être sauvée à n'importe quel moment (par exemple en attente d'être complétée plus tard). Vous pouvez même sauver votre document avec des champs invalides. Pour sauver le document utiliser le bouton SAVE.

Dès que le document est complété, sauvé et validé, vous pouvez l'envoyer en utilisant le bouton SEND. Toutes erreurs de lieux de livraison, quantités, SCEMs, ou au niveau d'autres champs seront signalées et devront être corrigées afin de pouvoir envoyer la demande.

Si vous avez des droits de signatures, veuillez approuver le document avec votre mot de passe d'autorisation EDH, dans le cas contraire, la demande sera acheminée pour signature. Si le document est validé, il est acheminé par routage électronique et ne peut plus être modifié.

 

You are here